Most events will have duplicates so that if the first group fills another is immediately made available at the same time and place. There is a limit on how many groups per event due to the size of most venues.
You can check on the status of any event to see how many places are left. If an event is not full by 24hrs before the event time it will lapse and any registered members will need to register for another event.
When an event is full you will be notified via email, you will be notified a few hours before the event and again very close to the start time. Once you login to your app you will receive alerts via the app.
All matches must verify themselves so if your first match has not arrived by a certain time interval you will be asked to wait for your second match. If one of your second to fifth matches has not arrived you will see a message asking you to wait.
Sometimes a person cannot make it for various reasons even though they have paid for the event, but because there are four more matches one person will be asked to wait for one match only. This means that at the end one person (depending on everyone’s preferences) will not be given a match after voting. If you have less than three matches you can request a refund.
We only display your firstname and image, no other information is revealed, and you should not share your personal information with your matches unless you have both agreed to continue to chat after the event.